• Melinda Wu

EXAMINATION PREP COURSE


COURSE DATES

Saturdays, from July 14 - September 15, 2018 (course dates are outline below)

COURSE FEE

Registration $50

R.AC $1,100

R.TCMP $1,300

↓ REGISTRATION FORM

HOW TO REGISTER

Please download the form, fill it out and email it to info@octcm.com.

Ontario College of TCM is offering prep course for members who are writing the Registration Examination in October, 2018. Prep course is offered in 10 modules, and each module will be 8 hours duration with a break in between. (9am to 1pm, 2pm to 6pm)

Module 1: Introduction to Exam

Saturday, July 14 / 8 Hours

  • Study Method

  • What to expect

  • Foundation & Theories of TCM

Module 2: Herbology Part I (R.TCMP Only)

Saturday, July 21 / 7.5 Hours

  • Chinese Herbology

  • Herbal Prescriptions

Module 3: Herbology Part II (R.TCMP Only)

Saturday, July 28 / 7.5 Hours

  • Chinese Herbology

  • Herbal Prescriptions

Module 4: Acupuncture and Point Therapeutics

Saturday, August 4 / 8 Hours

Module 5: Western Medicine

Saturday, August 11 / 8 Hours

  • Gross Anatomy

  • Neuroanatomy for Acupuncturists

  • Physiology

  • Applied Microbiology

  • Pathophysiology and Pharmacology

Module 6: TCM Diagnostics and Case Study

Sunday, August 19 / 8 Hours

Module 7: Tuina/Qigong/Lifestyle Counselling/Patient Interaction/Ethics

Saturday, August 25 / 8 Hours

  • Theory and Manipulation on Tuina

  • Body & Foot tuina,

  • Common Diseases,

  • Qigong/Taichi,

  • Diet, Nutrition, and Lifestyle Counselling

Module 8: Integrated Treatments

Sunday, September 2 / 8 Hours

  • Internal Medicine

  • Gynecology

  • Pediatric

  • Dermatology

  • Traumatology

Module 9: Clinical Exam/OSCE

Saturday, September 8 / 8 Hours

  • Clinical Practical Exam

  • Hand-on Training

  • Prepare for the clinical exam

Module 10: Practice exam question (OCTCM Graduation exams)

Saturday, September 15 / 4 Hours


© 2018 Ontario College of Traditional Chinese Medicine Inc.